Her Majesty in The Garden

IMG_2365

 

I am a anglophile and as such I love the Queen.

http://www.royal.gov.uk/hmthequeen/hmthequeen.aspx

Even more I love this little doll I have of her.  There is a solar panel on top of her purse and when she’s in the sun, she waves at me.  It is delightful.

http://www.amazon.com/Kikkerland-1601-A-Solar-Queen/dp/B003S5S6X2/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1368652718&sr=8-1&keywords=queen+of+england+waving+doll

I went to the farmer’s market a couple of weeks ago and got myself some new herbs (rosemary, thyme, basil, spearmint) for the spring.  Cooking with fresh herbs is a great way to add tons of flavor and zip to whatever you’re making and they are great for you (a different way to get your greens).  When we have our bigger garden in full swing in the summer with more herbs then we know what to do with I snip lots of different little soft leaves and toss them in with my plain lettuce salads and it is terrific.  An easy way to have an Alice Waters moment with hardly any effort.

IMG_2366

That’s all.

Leave a comment